(COVID-19) Test and Antibodies Test available.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Forest Urgent Care LIC and Forest Hills

Urgent Care located in Forest Hills, NY & Hunters Point, Long Island City, NY

212 total reviews

Forest Urgent Care LIC and Forest Hills always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 212 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Forest Urgent Care LIC and Forest Hills below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosaury V.
Submitted 07/21/19
I loved visiting Dr. Lum. The consultation was fast but he knew right away what was wrong and talked me through the whole thing. I wish I lived closer so I could have him as my primary care.
Dan W.
Submitted 07/21/19
Not bad. A few people were in front of me so waited about 10-15 mins. No big deal. Bedside manner was good. He listened to all my questions and gave advice on the best way to get back to being healthy.
Asma S.
Submitted 07/21/19
Dr. Lum is hands down the best doctor I've ever seen. I've dealt with some bad doctors before, but Dr. Lum always listens when you have any health problems, and takes the time to explain any medications he prescribes. The office staff are really nice too, and you can either schedule an appointment or walk in. Either way the wait time isn't very long.
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 07/21/19
I scheduled and checked-in for an appointment online. I was also able to complete the usual paperwork online. I arrived for my appointment, as in my previous experience, the office was neat and clean (cleaning staff was onsite as a matter of fact). Front desk staff were courteous as were the RNs. I was processed in within 10 minutes of arrival and with the doctor less than five minutes later. I got a little emotional when he shared his diagnosis and he was awesome. Displayed immediate compassion and made some recommendations, which came in handy. Should I need urgent care while in this neck of the woods, I would certainly return. The only down side was in submission of paperwork. While the site asks have you seen this doctor before, it does not follow through to completion of paperwork. There should be a question which asks if current insurance and emergency contact information are on file. If it is not, that is when one should be prompted to complete the paperwork. I completed the paperwork because I knew I would be pressed for time the morning of the appointment. When I informed the front desk I completed the electronic form, the answer was, "you've been here before; we don't need that." Oh well..... otherwise, a great visit.
Larron G.
Submitted 07/21/19
Was seen very quickly. Doctor meet all my needs and concerns. Would recommend to anyone .
Reinaldo R.
Submitted 07/21/19
Great doctor to go too????????
Gary S.
Submitted 07/21/19
Glad I found this place. Good doctor and staff
Gary S.
Submitted 07/21/19
The office staff and Dr. Lum were absolutely wonderful. They were all very professional, and helpful. The wait was short and Dr. Lum was very kind and thorough. I would highly recommend this facility.
Nadine E.
Submitted 07/21/19
The office staff and Dr. Lum were absolutely wonderful. They were all very professional, and helpful. The wait was short and Dr. Lum was very kind and thorough. I would highly recommend this facility.
Patrick M.
Submitted 07/21/19
He was great. I got right in, he was very courteous and knowledgable, and I will definitely be going back to him if I need to.
Jason R.
Submitted 07/21/19
The best service I can recall in a long time, excellent, I would recommend to anyone.
Victoria A.
Submitted 07/21/19
He was very informative and personable
Matthew B.
Submitted 07/21/19
Everyone in the office was professional and extremely courteous. They were so helpful.
Michelle D.
Submitted 07/21/19
Not my first time there. Always very fast, efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks!
Demetrios G.
Submitted 07/21/19
The process, from appointment to check-out, was very efficient and Dr. Lum seems to be highly competent and was able to quickly pinpoint the probable cause of the health issue and treat it. Still have follow up but so far a very good experience.
Mark R.
Submitted 07/21/19
Virtually no wait time. Immaculate facilities. Friendly staff. And Dr. Lum himself was professional and knowledgeable. Within 30 minutes of walking through the door, I had prescriptions for my symptoms prepared for me by a pharmacist across the street. The medication did it's job well, as my symptoms haven't returned in the weeks since my visit. Highly recommended.
Michelle P.
Submitted 07/21/19
The medical assistants were pleasant and accommodating. Dr. Lum is a great doctor.
Katarzyna M.
Submitted 07/21/19
i loved it . stuff are very nice and sweet and doctor was very helpful and gantle
Grant B.
Submitted 07/21/19
Dr. Lum is the man. Fast and efficient.
Jelyn E.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very attentive and polite