(COVID-19) Test and Antibodies Test available.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Forest Urgent Care LIC and Forest Hills

Urgent Care located in Forest Hills, NY & Hunters Point, Long Island City, NY

167 total reviews

Forest Urgent Care LIC and Forest Hills always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 167 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Forest Urgent Care LIC and Forest Hills below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Saeed A.
Submitted 07/21/19
Dr. Lum is a very friendly professional and pleasant personality who really cares about his patients and carefully listens to his patient and makes sure he comes up with the right diagnosis and offers the most effective treatment.
Elias W.
Submitted 07/21/19
Dr. Lum dedicated the time to see my son and to educate me (mother) on what was going on with my son. Dr. Lum gave me natural remedy to try first and it has been so helpful. Today was my fourth time seeing him and all visits Dr. Lum has shown the same dedication and care which I really appreciate! Thank you!
Sharlyn C.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very friendly, super helpful, didn't rush
Vadim P.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Takes time to listen and is clear in his assessment. Gives great recommendations and makes appropriate referrals when necessary. It was a very positive experience.
David F.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very professional, knowledgable, and responsive
Nicholas R.
Submitted 07/21/19
He is a good doctor. He listens and answers your questions. He is thorough with his exam. Really good doctor.
Chris H.
Submitted 07/21/19
Wait time was less than 5 minutes. Office was nice and clean. Staff were pleasant, they had everything ready for me and all I had to do was sign paperwork. Doctor was great. Visit was quick and I was very comfortable with him. Patient and caring. Thanks much.
Klemens L.
Submitted 07/21/19
excellent walk in clinic with (gasp!) reasonable prices!!!! so happy I found this place!
Barbara A.
Submitted 07/21/19
Was good
Nelsa B.
Submitted 07/21/19
Extremely professional and thorough in ruling out diagnosis and explaining how to treat my illness.
Maria R.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very patient, took his time and explained my possible condition. Bed side manners were great Receptionist were pleasant
Steven M.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very orofessional and helpful
GRACIELA L.
Submitted 07/21/19
highly recommend - very nice, clean and quick
Jia Y.
Submitted 07/21/19
Exceptional experience! Fast, professional, easy
Yue S.
Submitted 07/21/19
Great manner. Minimum waiting time (<15min) with appointment.
Rosaury V.
Submitted 07/21/19
I loved visiting Dr. Lum. The consultation was fast but he knew right away what was wrong and talked me through the whole thing. I wish I lived closer so I could have him as my primary care.
Dan W.
Submitted 07/21/19
Not bad. A few people were in front of me so waited about 10-15 mins. No big deal. Bedside manner was good. He listened to all my questions and gave advice on the best way to get back to being healthy.
Asma S.
Submitted 07/21/19
Dr. Lum is hands down the best doctor I've ever seen. I've dealt with some bad doctors before, but Dr. Lum always listens when you have any health problems, and takes the time to explain any medications he prescribes. The office staff are really nice too, and you can either schedule an appointment or walk in. Either way the wait time isn't very long.
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 07/21/19
I scheduled and checked-in for an appointment online. I was also able to complete the usual paperwork online. I arrived for my appointment, as in my previous experience, the office was neat and clean (cleaning staff was onsite as a matter of fact). Front desk staff were courteous as were the RNs. I was processed in within 10 minutes of arrival and with the doctor less than five minutes later. I got a little emotional when he shared his diagnosis and he was awesome. Displayed immediate compassion and made some recommendations, which came in handy. Should I need urgent care while in this neck of the woods, I would certainly return. The only down side was in submission of paperwork. While the site asks have you seen this doctor before, it does not follow through to completion of paperwork. There should be a question which asks if current insurance and emergency contact information are on file. If it is not, that is when one should be prompted to complete the paperwork. I completed the paperwork because I knew I would be pressed for time the morning of the appointment. When I informed the front desk I completed the electronic form, the answer was, "you've been here before; we don't need that." Oh well..... otherwise, a great visit.
Larron G.
Submitted 07/21/19
Was seen very quickly. Doctor meet all my needs and concerns. Would recommend to anyone .